Access Form


Snipe Today is a site for all Snipe sailors that includes stories, video, photos, and opinions from sailors around the world. It offers a new exciting way to share information about Snipe sailing.   
And it is open to the contributions of the entire Snipe family. 

Anybody can write an article, send news, photos, videos or post a comment, in any language. Sometimes the article could be translated, sometimes no ... The only thing that counts is the "language of sailing Snipes"!
  1. NB Snipe Cup 2018 - Open Danish Nationals - Day 2

    Espergaerde, Denmark, May 20, 2018. Results after 4 races (1 discard). The Championship end tomorrow.

    1. NOR Kristoffer Spone & Fabian Spone, 4

    2. BEL Manu Hens & Maj Kristin Hansen Borgen, 10

    3. NOR Anette Melsom Myhre & Janett Krefting, 12

    4. NOR Reidar Berthelsen & Andreas Hjorteset, 14

    5. BEL Yannick Laumans & Dirk De Bock, 19


  2. SnipeToday Stories This Week
    SnipeToday Stories This Week

    Read this week's SnipeToday digest, and then sign up to have it delivered directly to your inbox next week!

    Subscribe to list

    We welcome contributions to this international home for Snipe sailors, so please send your contributions to

  3. SCIRA Lithuania
    SCIRA Lithuania

    SCIRA welcomes Lithuania as the newest nation to join SCIRA. Gintare Scheidt sailed under her home nation at the recent South Europeans, winning in fine fashion. Welcome to fleet 903 Kaunas!

  4. South European Championship - Day 1
    South European Championship - Day 1

    Trieste, May 12, 2018. Results after 1 race

    1. LTU Gintare Scheidt & Kathleen Tocke

    2. USA Augie Diaz & Silvia Penso

    3. BEL Manu Hens & Maj Kristin Hansen Borgen

    4. ITA Pietro Fantoni & Marinella Gorgatto

    5. ITA Dario Bruni & Emanuele Zampieri

    ... full results ...

  5. Campeonato Iberico - Day 1
    Campeonato Iberico - Day 1

    Almada, May 12, 2018. Results after 1 race

    (Photo courtesy of Anna Zykova)

    1. Tiago Roquette & Tiago Morais

    2. Victor Perez & Dries Crombe

    3. Pedro Barreto & Henrique Brites

    4. Antonio Viegas & Francisco Mauricio

    5. Rita Leal Faria & Manuel Stichini Vilela

    ... full results ...